Hand Made Christmas Gifts


stuffed bird 2

Originally uploaded by my spare time

I forgot to post this earlier. I made several bird ornaments from Last Minute Patchwork + Quilted Gifts to give to a few co-workers as Christmas gifts. Lots of fun to make. I used some fat quarters that I had lying around.

I’m really not much of a sewer. I tend to start a sewing project and then just put it to the side when I get frustrated, which inevitably happens. These birds were pretty simple to make, although it did take some practice before I got the curved seams looking reasonable.

I also made the quilted coasters from this book, but I neglected to take pictures before I wrapped them up for gift giving.

Overall I was pretty pleased with the projects. In fact, I may just make a few other projects from this book. I’d love to make the puzzle ball and the someone to watch over you quilt. Or perhaps I should stick with smaller projects that I’m actually likely to finish.

Published in: on January 6, 2008 at 11:33 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2008/01/06/hand-made-christmas-gift/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

