Warm and Cozy TDC is almost done!


Warm and Cozy TDC Detail

Originally uploaded by my spare time

Last night I finished the last cuff and blocked my warm and cozy top down cardigan! Yay! It’s still a bit damp from being wet blocked. I’m trying to be patient. But, while still a wee bit damp, I tried it on. It is a bit smaller than I’d planned. I was thinking a bit oversized. Instead it just fits. Just. With a bit of negative ease. And I’m okay with that.

I think that sweaters develop a personality of their own. And this one didn’t want to be a cozy oversized cardi. Nope. It wanted to be a slightly fitted cardi that will be good for layering with a fitted, longish t-shirt. And there’s no arguing with the sweater. The sweater will be what the sweater will be.

Or perhaps I just need a lesson in gauge. Or I should be a bit less lazy and try on the sweater before I start binding off.

Finished photos to come. I’m going to make a looped I cord button hole and decide on a button. Weave in loose bits of yarn. And then the photos.

Hmmm, I guess this means I can start another knitting project? One off the needles means a new one on…right?

Published in: on December 12, 2007 at 7:39 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2007/12/12/warm-and-cozy-tdc-is-almost-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

