Inspired by Elizabeth Zimmermann


knitpicks swish and books

Originally uploaded by my spare time

I’ve recently become somewhat obsessed with the idea of knitting one of Elizabeth Zimmermann’s seamless sweaters. I’m thinking the seamless hybrid sweater from Knitting Without Tears in Knitpicks Swish. The wonderful thing about knitting a sweater this way is that I don’t have to decide which of the seamless sweaters I’d like until I hit the yoke!

I’ve already swatched the Swish and it knits up nicely and is easy to handle. I think this will be a wonderful project for over the Christmas holidays.

I also have some bits and pieces of yarn that I think would make lovely baby surprise jacket. Perhaps I’ll start one of these over the break as well.

Before I cast on for this I do have to get to finishing some of the projects that have been waiting patiently. I think by the end of this week I should have the Top Down Cardi completed. And I hope to finish Blair’s sweater as well. I didn’t think it would get cold enough for him to wear the sweater until February, but we’re having quite the cold snap right now.

Published in: on December 9, 2007 at 12:41 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2007/12/09/inspired-by-elizabeth-zimmermann/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i really want to knit some of EZ’s designs as well, the baby surprise of course, and some others. i am ashamed to admit i have not yet read knitting without tears. if i am too house poor to buy my own, i may need to borrow yours sometime!

  2. Of course you can borrow!


Leave a Reply

