Daisy update


Daisy

Originally uploaded by my spare time
Daisy has been sitting in a state of close completion for a while now. I really don’t like seaming very much. Sometimes I’m so excited about a project that I whip through the finishing without a thought. Other times I just procrastinate until it becomes painful. Although I’m very excited about sending this to Skylar, I’m just not motivated to finish the seaming. Silly because it’s almost done!

I kitchener stitched for the first time! The kitchener stitch was used on the hood. I think I like the end result. I may use this on the toes of the next pair of socks that I knit.

I’m really hoping to get this sweater done and in the mail by the end of this weekend. But, looking at the photo, it looks a bit big for a little one who’s just a couple of months. Hmmmm.

Published in: on November 22, 2007 at 6:18 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2007/11/22/daisy-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

