Bright and Cheerful Chevron Scarf


chevron scarf

Originally uploaded by my spare time

I bought this yarn on a work trip to Victoria a couple of years ago. It sat there patiently waiting. I’d take it out and fondle it every now and again. The tag eventually got lost, so I’m not sure what it is. Perhaps a Fleece Artist yarn?

I finally decided to take the plunge and commit to a pattern for it. The Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts was the perfect pattern for this yarn. I really wish I could remember what the yarn was because it was fabulous to knit with.

This was one of my speedier knits. It took about two weeks of bus and noon hour knitting. It does have a tendency to curl a bit. I just blocked it with a steam iron, so the curl might be tamed by a good wet blocking.

Published in: on November 21, 2007 at 1:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2007/11/21/bright-and-cheerful-chevron-scarf/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

