Busy weekend

My partner’s sister and nephews are in town for the next couple of weeks. I’m hoping for a weekend filled with fun with the boys. The oldest is about three and a half and the youngest is just six months. I can’t believe how much the kids have changed since we saw them over the summer.

I’m hoping to post about a couple of finished projects over the weekend. I’m just waiting for some good light to take some photos. I’ve finished a pair of socks that have been sitting in my project basket since last winter. And a pair of mittens for myself. I’m still procrastinating on finishing up Daisy. She’s pretty much done, I just have to graft the hood and sew a few seams. I haven’t tried grafting yet, so I’m a bit intimidated by the task. I’m hoping to tackle that this evening.

Today I’m just about to head out the door for a tour of Half Pints Brewing Co.

Published in: on November 10, 2007 at 1:12 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2007/11/10/busy-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

