Daisy

I’m currently knitting Daisy from knitty.com. This sweater is an absolute pleasure to knit! I’m loving every minute I work on it. I was debating whether or not to add the hood option. I think I will, just to drag out the loveliness of the project just a little bit longer. The recipient is the newborn daughter of a close friend.

Pattern: Daisy from knitty.com

Yarn: Elann Sonata

Needles: size 4.5 mm

Started about a week ago. Almost done!

daisy-w-coffe.jpg

Published in: on November 2, 2007 at 9:17 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2007/11/02/daisy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. What a lovely colour!! I am just finishing off Skylar’s hat to go with the sweater I finished. Once I have that done (hopefully tomorrow) I’ll send you the photo. I’ll try to use her as the model, but she might be a bit too small for it still.
    p.s. this is a nice looking blog site.


Leave a Reply

