It’s been a while

But I just haven’t felt like spending much time on the computer. I’ve been working some overtime, and the last thing I want to do is look at a computer screen when I get home. What have I been doing other than working?

I’ve finished the rest of Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials. Each book was better than the previous! I’m not sure if I’ll get around to posting reviews of the other two, but my review of the first book can be found here.

I’ve also read The Monsters of Templeton by Lauren Groff. Another great read. I may post a review next week sometime.

And just to show that I don’t love every book I’ve ever read…this weekend I read Stuck in Downward Dog by Chantel Simmons. I’m not sure why I didn’t like it. I enjoy some nice light chicklit. I enjoy yoga, which plays a dominate role in the novel. But really, a waste of my Sunday. Mara has got to be the most whiny and annoying character I’ve read in a loooong time.

After a brief hiatus, I am knitting. Work seems to have messed up my wrists a bit, but they are on the mend as things begin to slow down at work. I am slowly working on a pair of socks for Blair. Consolation socks, since I can’t seem to get a sweater to work. Picture to come.

What else is going on? Oh we started to get a fresh fruit and veg delivery from fresh options. We’ve received two weekly deliveries so far and I’m just loving it. I do love to cook, but I hate deciding what to make. The weekly delivery means that I just plan menus around what we get. No decisions. I just can’t rave enough about how wonderful that is! I’ve been meaning to take a picture of the lovely fruit and veg delivery, but the days are just not long enough yet to capture the loveliness in the natural light. Maybe in another week or two. The delivery varies each week and is full of organic and, when available, local fruit and vegetables. Yum!

And I curled. Yep. I did. And we won. Those of you who know me can stop laughing now. I’m serious. I did curl. And we did win. I even have the pictures to prove it. So there.

Will post properly soon. With photos of knitting. Or food. Or at least a proper book review. Or something.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mysparetime.wordpress.com/2008/03/25/its-been-a-while/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. well, i will look forward to the pictures of curling, the fruit and veggie delivery and the socks! 🙂


Leave a comment